Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Resource Management: Websites

Professional Organizations

These are professional organizations that support the various segments of Human Resources.

Association for Talent  Development (ATD)

An organization for training and development professionals. Includes templates and tools for training and development, pertinent articles and training opportunities.

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

The premier organization for Human Resource professionals. Includes information on specialized workplace topics, resources and toolkits for human resources, training and certification programs.

BenefitsLink.com

A website for Compensation and Benefits professionals which  includes fully searchable newsletters, a complete list of conferences and webinars, job listings and official websites to help with  research.

Internet Resources

These internet resources provide free articles and information about Human Resources topics and include free training and quizzes.

HR Guide.Com

Provides articles and information on a wide variety of HR topics. Also provides samples of HR documents, such as job descriptons, employee handbooks, policies and regulations.

HR Village

Provides articles about HR best practices, reviews of HR books and free downloads of employee handbook templates, job description samples and other HR forms.

Free Management Library

Thousands of highly practical resources for personal, professional, business and organizational development. The broad categories below include sections, each of which has numerous topics. Also, each topic includes links to descriptions and various online articles related to that topic. Pertinent categories include leadership and personnel.


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment