To find articles in Galileo ,use Galileo discover  or the specialized databases listed below with any of these search terms: 

Policing

Police Officers

Law Enforcement

Criminology

Criminals

Note that after you retrieve the initial set of "hits" from your search, which might include literally thousands of titles,  the Refine Results column on the left side of the screen contains several methods of further refining what you're looking for in order to reduce the number of articles to a more relevant and manageable result list. 

• Full text (not just a summary)
• Date of publication (if using only current sources is important)
• Type of publication (check the boxes next to magazines and trade publications)

​

Criminal Justice Database

ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Gun Regulation and Legislation in America

Gun Regulation and Legislation in America contains essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

Georgia Code

The Georgia Code,  is the compilation of the currently enforceable laws of the state of Georgia. The database is searchable by keyword and by code number.

Legal Source

This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.

• Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
  The FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin is published monthly by the Federal Bureau of Investigation
• Journal of Police and Criminal Psychology
  The Journal of Police and Criminal Psychology presents peer-reviewed reports and research findings covering the theory, practice and application of psychological principles in criminal justice, particularly law enforcement, courts, and corrections.

• Officer.com

            Covers a variety of topics of interest to law enforcement officers

• National Institute of Corrections (NICIC) Documents Library

• The Institute on Global Drug Policy and Practice
  The Journal of Global Drug Policy and Practice is an international journal with the goal of bridging the information gap on drug policy issues between the medical-scientific community, policymakers, practitioners and the lay public. Intended readership includes clinicians, clinical researchers, policymakers, prevention specialists and other persons interested in understanding drug policy issues or in providing drug policy recommendations.

• The Police Chief Magazine
  Police Chief Magazine.org is the online version of the Police Chief magazine, official publication of the International Association of Chiefs of Police. The online version of the Police Chief magazine is possible through a grant from the IACP Foundation. The online version also contains Web-only items.