Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Journals & Articles

This guide is designed to point students to Library/LRC resources that support their program of study, and to provide links to a broad spectrum of related subject matter that will enhance their course work and help to make informed career choices.

Look for Articles in GALILEO

Click here to begin looking for articles in GALILEO.

Search Tips When Using GALILEO:

  • "Browse by Subject" - search by the subject area or program of study for the articles you wish to locate. 
  • "Journals A-Z" - search by the title of the magazine or journal that you wish to browse.
  • Use the "Search" tab - search for articles by typing in keywords on your topic of interest. 

Recommended Databases for Psychology Students

Recommended Databases for Psychology Students

  • Academic Search Complete

    This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

  • Religion & Philosophy Collection

    Includes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.

  • Research Library (at ProQuest)

    Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

  • Social Science Journals (ProQuest)

    Definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, and International relations.

  • Sociological Collection

    Includes more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.

Open Access Psychology Online Journals

No password is required to view these journals & articles online. Just click & read!

  • Advances in Cognitive Psychology
    An open access journal devoted to the scientific study of the human mind. The journal's broad focus encompasses the behavioral, cognitive, and brain sciences. ACP publishes empirical studies, theoretical papers, and critical reviews.
  • Cogprints
    Cognitive Sciences e-document archive.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
    Link to psychology-related titles.
  • Journal of Psychology Research and Behavior Management
    An international, peer-reviewed, open access journal focusing on the science of psychology and its application in behavior management to develop improved outcomes in the clinical, educational, sports and business arenas.
  • Psychology Today
    View many of Psychology Today's archived issues & articles online for free here.


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment