Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing Management: Searching for Articles in Galileo

Searching Galileo

To find articles in Galileo, use Galileo discover with any of these search terms:

Marketing

Marketing Management

Marketing Strategy

Marketing Plans-

Note that after you retrieve the initial set of "hits" from your search, which might include literally thousands of titles,  the Refine Results column on the left side of the screen contains several methods of further refining what you're looking for in order to reduce the number of articles to a more relevant and manageable result list. 

  • Full text (not just a summary)
  • Date of publication (if using only current sources is important)
  • Type of publication (check the boxes next to magazines and trade publications)

 

Marketing Databases

These specialized business and marketing databases may be searched using the same search tems.

Business Source Complete

A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It provides detailed company information for some of the world’s largest public and private companies.

Business Market Research Collection 

Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research.

ABI/INFORM Collection

Offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. 

Regional Business News

 Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment