The Galileo databases are a virtual library of licensed, commercial databases that offers access to thousands of full-text magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and electronic books. A list of specialized Education databases is provided below. Search terms listed under the "How to Search" tab can also be used to locate articles in these databases.
Specialized Education Databases
Education Database (ProQuest)
Gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text. Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, & higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and more.
ERIC (at EBSCOhost)
The Educational Resources Information Center database covers all aspects of education & educational research. *From the EBSCOhost Databases menu, select both ERIC & The Professional Development Collection, a specialized database for professional educators that includes 350 full-text journals.
ERIC (at eric.ed.gov)
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to education literature to support the use of educational research & information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, & research.
Provides access to information about K-12 public education in the State of Georgia. Links to listings of schools, state curriculum and standards, contact information, as well as information about the department can all be found on the site.
Professional Development Collection in Education
A specialized collection of journal articles & pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract & index coverage for 800 professional development titles & searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia
As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance. For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment