Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Voting Guide: NEW! Vote in the 2020 Senatorial Election Runoff

Learn about the history of voting in the United States, and how to exercise your right to vote!

Choosing Georgia's New Senators

In order to determine the winners of the two Georgia Senate seats, a run-off election will be held on January 5, 2021. Early voting will begin on Dec. 14, 2020 and run until Dec. 31, 2020. Democrat Raphael Warnock will be running against Republican incumbent Kelly Loeffler for the senate seat vacated by Johnny Isakson.   Democrat Jon Ossoff will be running against Republican incumbent David Perdue in the second runoff race.

If you aren't registered to vote, you can still do so until Dec. 7, 2020. Also, young people, if you turn 18 before Jan. 5, you are eligible to register to vote. Register at Secure the Vote. You can also check your registration status and find your polling place on that site as well.

Absentee ballots can be requested online at the state's new absentee ballot request site starting now. Ballots may be mailed or dropped off at an official drop box. Using the drop boxes is a preferred method of returning absentee ballots. Here is a list of DeKalb County Drop Boxes. Click here for DeKalb  County Voting  information.

Click here for Rockdale County Voting Information.  Click here for Newton County Voting  Information

495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at