Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books Available to You
Because you are student at Georgia Piedmont Technical College, you may request any circulating book from any of the Piedmont campuses. You may request that the book be sent to any Piedmont campus by using Primo.
Searching for Books
Search the catolog Primo in the box above to help you find resources from all of the GPTC campuses. You can order these resources and they will be sent to you with 2-5 business days.
Searching for EBooks
Full-text e-books and chapters are available through these GPTC databases.
eBook Academic Collection
A multidisciplinary e-book collection representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Coverage includes titles from business to science and engineering to the humanities. The e-books can be downloaded to mobile devices and allow for unlimited, simultaneous users. Users can search the collection on its own or side-by-side with other EBSCO databases.
Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.
eBook Community College Collection
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
This is a group of e-books that can be read online giving pro/con views on various controversial topics. To read a book, click on its title. Some of the titles in this series are listed in the next column. The complete list can be accessed here.
To get a description of the book, put cursor over book cover.
The Vaccine Controversy by
Call Number: RA638 .L565 2005
Publication Date: 2005-06-30
Evolution vs. Creationism by
Call Number: QH367 .S395 2004
Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Climate Change by
Call Number: QC981.8.C5 D693
Publication Date: 2009-03-03
To get a description of the book, place cursor over the title. To read the book, click on the title.
495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia
As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance. For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment