Finding Articles in Galileo - Computer Information Systems - Programming - GPTC Library at Georgia Piedmont Technical College

GPTC Databases

The GPTC Databases are a virtual library of licensed, commercial databases that offers access to thousands of full-text magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and electronic books.

Below are links to the entire GALILEO database and several recommended databases that contain resources relevant to Computer Programming.

Look for Articles in Galileo

Search Tips When Using GALILEO:

"Browse by Subject" - search by the subject area or program of study for the articles you wish to locate.
"Journals A-Z" - search by the title of the magazine or journal that you wish to browse.
Use the "Search" tab - search for articles by typing in keywords on your topic of interest.

Specialized Databases

Computer Source
contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Computer Science database
is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics.
Science and Technology Collection
Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

Computer Information Systems - Programming: Finding Articles in Galileo

GPTC Databases

Look for Articles in Galileo

Specialized Databases