Skip to Main Content

Business Technology: Find Articles in Galileo

Look for Articles in GALILEO

Click here to begin looking for articles in GALILEO.

Search Tips When Using GALILEO:

  • "Browse by Subject" - search by the subject area or program of study for the articles you wish to locate. 
  • "Journals A-Z" - search by the title of the magazine or journal that you wish to browse.
  • Use the "Search" tab - search for articles by typing in keywords on your topic of interest. 

GPTC Databases

The GPTC Databases are a virtual library of licensed, commercial databases that offers access to thousands of full-text magazines, journals, encyclopedias, and electronic books. 

Below are links to specific databases that are relevant to Business Administrative Technology.

 

Databases

ABI/INFORM  is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

Business Source Complete  is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 

ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment