Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Paralegal Studies: Legal Journals and Galileo Databases

This guide gathers sources from the library collection, Galileo and the Web that complement the Paralegal program. Additionally, this guide is designed to point students to Library/LRC resources that support their program of study, and to provide links to

Journals & Magazines in the Learning Resource Center

The following periodicals can be found in the Law Library on the Newton Campus.

Articles by a team of legal professionals finds experts in the area to provide top-notch articles on the topics such as ethics, technology, office trends, or professional development .

 

Legal tech news logo Law Technology News
LTN's mission is to provide insightful, jargon-free coverage of legal technology trends and developments to an audience of legal industry professionals.

Paralegal Today logo Paralegal Today
Provides paralegals and legal assistants with the information they need to perform their jobs better. Offers paralegals useful news, reports, surveys, and articles.

Paralegal & Law Open Access Online Journals

No password is required to view these journals & articles online. Just click on the link & read!

American Bar Association (ABA) Journal
The site features breaking legal news, updated as it happens by staff reporters throughout every business day, analysis from over 3,000 legal blogs, written by lawyers who are experts in their fields, & stories that go beyond the headlines, from the pages of the nation’s most-read and most-respected legal affairs magazine.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Law
 Search the site by topic.

LLRX.com: Law and Technology Resources for Legal Professionals
Web journal dedicated to providing legal, library, IT, CI, marketing, communications and administrative professionals with the most up-to-date information on a wide range of Internet research and technology-related issues, applications, resources and tools.

Legal Databases in Galileo


Featured Databases for Paralegal Students

Legal Source
An authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Source offers full text for more than 250 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.

Research Library

Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment