Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Logistics and Supply Chain Management: Books, E-Books and Journals

Find it!

Books and E-books

Search for books and e-books using the box above in Primo, our online catalog. Use the search terms Business Logistics, Logistics, Supply Chain  Management or Distribution of Goods to locate useful material. Listed below are examples of items in our library collection that can be borrowed and e-books that can be read online. For information about each book place the cursor on the book title. To read the e-books, click on the book title.

Professioal Journals

These journals provide information about business logistics and supply chain management and can be read online by clicking on the title.

Food Logistics

Supply chain and business solutions for food executives

Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management

JHLSCM publishes state of the art research, in the field of humanitarian and development aid logistics and supply chain management. It targets academics and practitioners in humanitarian public and private sectors.

Journal of Business Logistics

Provides a forum for the dissemination of original thoughts, research, & best practices within the logistics & supply chain arenas.

Journal of Supply Chain Management

JSCM has an interdisciplinary focus which includes the engagement of scholars in the fields of supply chain management, operations management, marketing, strategic management and social network analysis.

Journal of Transport and Supply Chain Management

Covers research in the areas of traffic and transportation, customer service, warehousing, inventory management, procurement, packaging, materials handling, reverse logistics, demand forecasting, distribution communications, and information technology.

International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management

A peer-reviewed academic journal which focuses on business logistics, supply chain management, physical distribution, and marketing channels

Logistics and Transport Focus

Covers all aspects of logistics and transport, the total supply-chain, as well as news about the Institute and its activities.

Logistics Management

Covers supply chain management, transportation, logistics & distribution of materials, products & equipment

Material Handling & Logistics

Covers distribution & logistics and materials handling

Supply & Demand Chain Executive

Provides comprehensive coverage highlighting business strategies trends & issues on supply chain management.

Supply Chain Management Review

 A comprehensive resource for news and information on supply chain management, transportation and warehousing


495 North Indian Creek Drive | Clarkston, GA 30021 | 404-297-9522
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

As set forth in its student catalog, Georgia Piedmont Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law).  Contact Lisa Peters, the ADA Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1154, ADA504Coordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-170; or Dr. Debra Gordon, the Title IX Coordinator, at 404/297-9522, ext. 1176, TitleIXCoordinator@gptc.edu or at the main DeKalb campus, 495 N. Indian Creek Drive, Clarkston, GA 30021 Room A-103 for assistance.  For more information about our graduation rates and other important program information, please visit our website at https://www.gptc.edu/gainfulemployment